Event: British Empire Trophy RaceDate: 12.4.1958
Track: Oulton Park Road Circuit (United Kingdom), 4.442 kmsOrganiser: BRDC

British Empire Trophy

Non championship race

(Race Results)

1st76Stirling MossAston Martin DBR2David Brown (Aston Martin) Ltd.25111.093 kms140.7371stS+2.0
2nd77BrooksAston Martin DBR2David Brown (Aston Martin) Ltd.252ndS+2.0
3rd62Scott-BrownLister - JaguarBruce Halford253rdS+2.0
4th74Duncan HamiltonJaguar D-typeJ. Duncan Hamilton244thS+2.0
5th46Brian NaylorJBW MaseratiBrian Naylor241stS2.0
6th57Gordon JonesLotus Eleven ClimaxE. Payne242ndS2.0
7th65John DaltonAston Martin DB3SJohn Dalton245thS+2.0
8th2Keith GreeneLotus Eleven ClimaxGilby Engineering241stS1.1
9th70Alain de ChangyFerrari 250 TREquipe Nationale Belge246thS+2.0
10th7Mike TaylorLotus Eleven ClimaxInnes Ireland Ltd.232ndS1.1

Did not finish:

6Keith HallLotus Eleven ClimaxTeam Lotus19Misfire and sticking clutchS1.1
40Cliff AllisonLotus 15 ClimaxTeam Lotus18No oil pressureS2.0
10Ron FlockhartLotus Eleven ClimaxJohn Coombs Racing Organisation17Broken gearboxS1.1
60Peter BlondJaguar D-typeJ. C. Broadhead16Clutch failureS+2.0
54Roy SalvadoriLotus 15 ClimaxJohn Coombs Racing Organisation10Rear hub failureS2.0
73Graham WhiteheadAston Martin DB3SA. G. Whitehead5UnknownS+2.0
4Alan StaceyLotus Eleven ClimaxTeam Lotus2Sticking throttleS1.1

Did not start:

5Peter AshdownLotus Eleven ClimaxTeam LotusS1.1

Did not qualify:

19Alan EcclesTojeiro - ClimaxAlan EcclesS1.1
22Chris BristowHume Lotus Eleven ClimaxElva Racing TeamS1.1
41Graham HillLotus 15 ClimaxTeam LotusS2.0
44Tony MarshLotus Eleven ClimaxJ. M. TrimbleS2.0
47John HighamLotus Eleven ClimaxEcurie White RoseS2.0
48John HorridgeLister - BristolEcurie White RoseS2.0
52Geoff WilliamsonLotus - FordG. H. WilliamsonEngine in Q heatS2.0
55Jon FastOsca MT4Jon G. V. FastS2.0
56Harry DigbyOsca MT4Jon G. V. FastS2.0
61Archie Scott-BrownLister - JaguarBrian Lister (L.E.) Ltd.Steering in Q heatS+2.0
64Peter WhiteheadLister - JaguarP. N. WhiteheadExhaust in Q heatS+2.0
66Roy BloxamHWM JaguarR. F. BloxamAccident in Q heatS+2.0
68John BekaertHWM JaguarJohn BekaertS+2.0
69James Forbes ClarkJaguar D-typeJ. F. ClarkS+2.0
71Freddy RousselleFerrari 250 TREquipe Nationale BelgeS+2.0
75Jonathan SieffJaguar D-typeJ. SieffS+2.0

Entered cars that did not arrive:

1John FisherLotusJohn FisherNot known if ranS1.1
3Chris SummersArdenArden Racing and Sports Cars Ltd.Not known if ranS1.1
8Jack WestcottLotusInnes Ireland Ltd.Not known if ranS1.1
9Innes IrelandLotusMajor R. C. RobinsonNot known if ranS1.1
11Len GibbsLotusLen GibbsNot known if ranS1.1
12F. W. AikensLotusJ. G. SlaterNot known if ranS1.1
14Peter RileyLotusPeter RileyNot known if ranS1.1
15Alex McMillanLotusAlex McMillanNot known if ranS1.1
16John A. HarrisLotusJohn A. HarrisNot known if ranS1.1
17John Campbell-JonesLotusDan MarguliesNot known if ranS1.1
18David PiperLotusDavid R. PiperNot known if ranS1.1
20Robbie MacKenzie-LowElvaElva Racing TeamNot known if ranS1.1
21John MuirheadElvaElva Racing TeamNot known if ranS1.1
23John BrownElvaElva Racing TeamNot known if ranS1.1
24Ian RabyElvaElva Racing TeamNot known if ranS1.1
25Dick UtleyTojeiroTojeiro Car Co. Ltd.Not known if ranS1.1
26Tom DicksonLotusTom DicksonNot known if ranS1.1
27Chris ThrelfallTojeiroC. H. ThrelfallNot known if ranS1.1
28Henry TaylorLotusJohn V. GreenNot known if ranS1.1
29Dick PriorLotusR. N. PriorNot known if ranS1.1
30Bernard CoxElvaB. J. CoxNot known if ranS1.1
31Stuart DoddLotusC. S. DoddsNot known if ranS1.1
32Douglas GrahamLotusInnes Ireland Ltd.Not known if ranS1.1
33G. R. BairdLotusKieft Sports Car Co. Ltd.Not known if ranS1.1
34Rodney BloorLotusAlex McMillanNot known if ranS1.1
42Pierre BerchemLotus 15 ClimaxPierre BerchemCar loaned to SalvadoriS2.0
43Edward GreenallLotus Eleven ClimaxJ. L. KingS2.0
45Mike AnthonyAC Ace BristolRudd RacingS2.0
49Bill FrostLotus Eleven ClimaxCar ExchangeS2.0
50Chris MeekLotusChris MeekS2.0
51M. G. DickensLotus - ClimaxTeam SapphireS2.0
53Peter ArundellLotus Eleven ClimaxPeter J. ArundellS2.0
63Colin MurrayCooper - JaguarColin MurrayS+2.0
67Peter MouldCooper - JaguarPeter MouldS+2.0
71Freddy RousselleLister - JaguarEquipe Nationale BelgeRan FerrariS+2.0
72E. P. ScraggHWM JaguarE. P. ScraggS+2.0
Random Photo
46 - Porsche 996 GT3-RS - Tech 9 Motorsport