(settings) | Login Skip Navigation LinksRSC Home > Races > British GT Championship Knockhill 2009
Event: Date: 14.6.2009
Track: Knockhill (United Kingdom), 2.046 kmsOrganiser: unknown

British GT Championship Knockhill

Weather:cloudy, dry & showers, drying
Start time:13/6 14:41 and 14/6 13:45
Distance:2 x 60 minutes
British Group GT3887
British Group GT4221
British Group GT4 - Super Sports Class000
British Invitation Class000
Pre-race sessions:
1 non-qualifying practice session held for a total of 75 minutes on 13/6
2 qualifying sessions held for a total of 30 minutes on 13/6
10 minute pre-race warm-up held
Race 1:22Ascari KZR1Jones / Jones
Race 2:20Dodge Viper Competition CoupeWilkins / Scott
British Group GT4 race 1:52Ginetta G50Jody Firth
British Group GT4 race 2:44Ginetta G50Stinton / Marsh
Fastest Laps:
Race 1:23Ferrari F430 GT3Lester / Daoudi51.884141.960 km/hlap 46
Race 2:9Mosler MT900Brown / Fisken51.621142.684 km/hlap 47
British Group GT4 race 1:52Ginetta G50Jody Firth56.793129.681 km/hlap 3
British Group GT4 race 2:52Ginetta G50Jody Firth56.682129.938 km/hlap 40
Pole Positions:
Race 1:22Ascari KZR1Jones / Jones51.043
Race 2:21Ferrari F430 ScuderiaCameron / Griffin50.556
British Group GT4 race 1:44Ginetta G50Stinton / Marsh56.425
British Group GT4 race 2:52Ginetta G50Jody Firth56.281
Notes of interest:
Top makes by numbers:Ferrari (4), Ginetta (2)
Top engines by numbers:Ferrari (4), Ford (3)
Top car types by numbers:Ferrari F430 (4), Ginetta G50 (2)
Driver nationalities:GB (15)
Engine positions:mid-engined (70%), front-engined (30%)
Average engine size:4986 cc (with regard to 10% turbocharged cars an applicable size is 5185 cc)
Oldest known drivers:Stéphane Daoudi (38), José Balbiani (31), Matt Griffin (27)
Youngest known drivers:Matt Griffin (27), José Balbiani (31), Stéphane Daoudi (38)

Official Race Programme:

CoverEntry ListScheduleTrack Map
Programme cover is not available.Entry list is not available.Schedule of events is not available.Track map is not available.
Random Photo
85 - Mercedes-AMG GT3 - HTP Motorsport