(settings) | Login Skip Navigation LinksRSC Home > Races > IMSA Championship Laguna Seca 2017
Event: Continental Tire Monterey Grand Prix at Laguna SecaDate: 24.9.2017
Track: Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca (United States), 3.602 kmsOrganiser: unknown

IMSA Championship Laguna Seca

Start time:17:05
Grid:2-2-2, rolling start
Distance:2 hours 40 minutes
Grand Touring Le Mans99
Grand Touring Daytona1616
Pre-race sessions:
3 non-qualifying practice sessions held for a total of 180 minutes on 22-23/9
1 qualifying session held for a total of 15 minutes on 23/9
20 minute pre-race warm-up held
Overall:90Ligier JS P217 GibsonGoossens / van der Zande
Grand Touring Le Mans:24BMW M6 GTLMEdwards / Tomczyk
Grand Touring Daytona:63Ferrari 488 GT3Nielsen / Balzan
laps 1-30:10Cadillac DPi-V.R
lap 31:90Ligier JSP217 Gibson
lap 32:2Nissan Onroak DPi
laps 33-59:10Cadillac DPi-V.R
laps 60-79:31Cadillac DPi-V.R
lap 80:10Cadillac DPi-V.R
laps 81-83:52Ligier JSP217 Gibson
laps 84-111:31Cadillac DPi-V.R
laps 112-114:90Ligier JSP217 Gibson
Fastest Laps:
Overall:52Ligier JS P217 GibsonOlivier Pla (F)1:17.921166.401 km/hlap 74
Grand Touring Le Mans:62Ferrari 488 GTEToni Vilander (FIN)1:23.038156.147 km/hlap 73
Grand Touring Daytona:63Ferrari 488 GT3Alessandro Balzan (I)1:25.770151.172 km/hlap 35
Pole Positions:
Overall:10Cadillac DPi-V.RRicky Taylor (USA)1:16.853168.712 km/h
Grand Touring Le Mans:62Ferrari 488 GTEToni Vilander (FIN)1:21.914158.289 km/h
Grand Touring Daytona:48Lamborghini Huracan GT3Madison Snow (USA)1:24.469153.501 km/h
Notes of interest:
Top makes by numbers:Porsche (6), Cadillac (3), BMW (3), Mercedes-AMG (3), Ligier (2), Nissan (2), Ferrari (2), Chevrolet (2), Ford (2), Acura (2)
Top engines by numbers:Porsche (6), Gibson (3), Cadillac (3), BMW (3), Mercedes-Benz (3)
Top car types by numbers:Porsche 991 GT3 R (4), Cadillac DPi-V.R (3), BMW M6 (3), Mercedes-AMG GT3 (3)
Driver nationalities:USA (29), GB (6), D (5), F (3), BR (3), I (3), NL (3), CDN (2), AUS (2), B (2), FIN (2), DK (2)
Engine positions:mid-engined (57%), front-engined (30%), rear-engined (13%)
Average engine size:4676 cc (with regard to 29% turbocharged cars an applicable size is 5218 cc)
Oldest known drivers:Scott Pruett (57), Scott Sharp (49), Bill Auberlen (49)
Youngest known drivers:Jesse Krohn (27), Colin Braun (29), Dirk Werner (30)
Female drivers:Katherine Legge, Christina Nielsen

Official Race Programme:

CoverEntry ListScheduleTrack Map
Programme Cover - IMSA Championship Laguna Seca 2017Entry list is not available.Schedule of events is not available.Track Map - IMSA Championship Laguna Seca 2017
Random Photo
3 - Nissan Silvia (PS13) - NISMO